Mission

 
“Talent needs help…….”
K.Stanislavsky
 

The great composer Beethoven considered that “Music is the language of God”, which meant that it does not need translation? Therefore the language of musical notes is common to all musicians whatever country they comes from.


The glory of European and Russian classical music composers and performers lives on. The masterpieces created by Bach, Mozart, Beethoven, Verdi, Glinka, Tchaikovsky, Mussorgsky, Rachmaninov, Stravinsky, Prokofiev, Shostakovich and many others are still performed today by the best musicians in the world. Millions of copies of records of great musicians of the past such as Chaliapin, Caruso, Richter, Gilels, Horowitz, Oistrakh, Menuhin, Rostropovich as well as performances of famous orchestras conducted by Toscanini, Mravinsky, von Karajan, Svetlanov and many others are available in countries all over the world.
Today Russian classical musical culture is going through a difficult period. However, we are not among those who oppose classical culture against what is being named as “mass culture”. We are among the ones who believe that classical music, to its highest degree, promotes harmonization, creation and the development of person’s individual talents, instead of limiting them to a universal average. In Europe, USA, Australia, China and Japan concerts of classical music are attended by more and more people, and their performers are considered as stars by the public. But, much to our regret, this is not yet the case in Russia. Due to lack of interest and support of classical music from the state and business enterprises many talented musicians are forced to struggle for an elementary survival in their homeland or search for a job abroad.

* * * * *

We cannot and we do not promise to correct this situation in a short time. But we can offer to the talented and professional musicians who have spent many years of intense study and work to master their art, a media that will allow them, thru Internet, to become known all over the world. We can introduce them to a broad audience of listeners, and also professional managers and agents. We will try to help musicians by providing direct contacts with those who are interested in co-operating with them and assisting them to perfect their skills as well as their successes on stage. Our goal is to help the musicians to establish and maintain fruitful communications with agents, producers, managers and directors of musical projects.

* * * * *

Access on our Web-site for displaying information is opened to all professional musicians, irrespective of their age, nationality and level of achievements. We also intend to open the site to those musicians who are at the beginning of their professional career..
Every musician (or group), performer of classical music who has registered on our Web-site can have his(her) personal page. Each personal page includes basic information about the artist such as an official photo, biography, repertoire, press releases, scenic or concert photos, audio and/or video recordings of his(her) performances. Selection of the information for the placement on the personal page is the personal responsibility of the artist (or group).
We are assured that to find its listener and spectator each professional musician can and we are ready to help him with it.

* * * * *

We have 20-year-old operational experience in the market of all sorts of classical music behind us. It includes opera, instrumental, symphonic, choral and other kinds of music. We have experience of personal work with musicians, both with young and with "stars", organizing concerts, master classes, plus audio and video recordings of classical music concerts. Our background includes also a long-term experience in the field of representation of music, art and history through modern multimedia, video and Internet technologies.
We are certain that classical music today, has been muffled by the “mass culture”, but will revive from its ashes as a Phoenix and classical musicians will find again the place they deserve in the society.

* * * * *

МИССИЯ


«Таланту надо помогать…»
К.Станиславский

 

“Музыка – это язык бога” – считал великий Бетховен. Она не нуждается в переводе. Язык нот един для музыкантов всех стран и народов.

Поэтому не меркнет слава русских творцов и исполнителей классической музыки. Произведения Глинки, Чайковского, Мусоргского, Бородина, Римского-Корсакова, Рахманинова, Скрябина, Стравинского, Прокофьева, Шостаковича, Шнитке, Свиридова и сегодня исполняются лучшими музыкантами мира. Записи великих исполнителей прошлого: Шаляпина, Собинова, Неждановой, Рихтера, Гилельса, Ойстраха, Когана, Ростроповича, оркестров под управлением Мравинского, Кондрашина, Светланова - многомиллионными тиражами расходятся по всем странам и континентам.

Сегодня русская классическая музыкальная культура переживает трудные времена. Однако мы далеки от мысли противопоставлять классическую культуру той, которую принято называть массовой. Тем не менее, не вызывает сомнений, что именно классическая музыка в наибольшей степени способствует гармонизации, созиданию и развитию индивидуальных черт личности, а не ее усреднению. Все чаще в странах Европы, в США, в Австралии, в Китае и Японии концерты классической музыки собирают многотысячные аудитории, а ее исполнители – среди наиболее уважаемых членов общества. Но, к большому сожалению, пока не в России. Отсутствие интереса и должной поддержки классической музыки со стороны государства и бизнеса вынуждает многих талантливых музыкантов бороться за элементарное выживание на родине или искать работу за рубежом.

* * * * *

Мы не можем и не обещаем за короткое время исправить эту ситуацию. Но мы в состоянии представить всему миру через Интернет талантливых и профессиональных музыкантов, затративших многие годы упорной учебы и труда для овладения высоким исполнительским мастерством. Мы можем познакомить мировую аудиторию слушателей, а также профессиональных менеджеров и агентов с их искусством. Мы будем стараться помочь им установить прямые контакты с теми, кто реально сможет сотрудничать с ними и способствовать совершенствованию мастерства музыкантов, а значит и их сценическому успеху. Оказание им помощи в этом благородном деле, установление и поддержание их связей с агентами, продюсерами, руководителями и постановщиками музыкальных проектов является нашей главной задачей.

* * * * *

Доступ на наш сайт для размещения своей информации открыт всем профессиональным музыкантам, независимо от их возраста и достижений. В равной степени на сайте может быть представлена информация об исполнителях-звездах и о начинающих свою карьеру музыкантах.

Каждому из музыкантов и музыкальных коллективов на сайте отводится персональная страница. На ней размещаются творческая биография и репертуар музыканта или коллектива, фотографии, фрагменты аудио и видео записей. При этом отбор информации для размещения на нашем сайте осуществляется самим исполнителем или коллективом.

Мы уверены, что найти своего слушателя и зрителя может каждый профессиональный музыкант и мы готовы помочь ему в этом.

* * * * *

За нами стоит 20-летний опыт работы на рынке всех видов классической музыки – оперной, инструментальной, симфонической, хоровой, опыт работы с музыкантами (как с молодыми, так и со «звездами»), опыт организации и проведения концертов, мастер-классов, аудио и видео записей и многолетний опыт работы в области представления искусства и истории через современные мультимедиа, видео и Интернет технологии.

Мы уверены, что классическая музыка, которая сегодня задавлена и заглушена массовой культурой, возродится из пепла, как птица Феникс, и наши музыканты вновь обретут свое достойное место в российском обществе.